Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
 
 
 
Member Login
Username:

Password:


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?
Site Search
Site Map
RSS Feeds
Google
Welcome
You are not currently logged in.
What's New at AFSCME 132
Aflac open enrollment ends July 14th
It isn't too late to sign up for Aflac. Call and talk with one of the agents today. Read More...
Download: Aflac61614.pdf
What the EHS-CC Partnerships Can Mean for Family Care Child Providers

In this 1.5 hour webinar, Tom Copeland, a well-known trainer, author, and advocate on the business of family child care, will present and take questions from webinar participants about the Early Head Start-Child Care Partnerships. The EHS-CC Partnerships allow new or existing EHS programs to partner with local child care centers and family child care providers serving infants and toddlers from low-income families. Partnerships will make services available to more infants and toddlers from low-income households and offer increased support for technical assistance, professional development, supplies, and the potential increase in wages for participating providers.

Questions that will be addressed include:
1. What are the operational and financial consequences of participating in a Partnership? For example, what are the tax consequences of receiving free valuable equipment and supplies that will help all children?
2. If I am interested or are already in negotiations to be in a partnership, what are the key questions that I need to ask to shape the grant application to meet my needs?
3. How will participation in a Partnership affect my ability to care for subsidized families?

You will also hear from a former child care provider who has previously participated in a partnership-like arrangement with Head Start. This webinar is for AFSCME members and staff only.

If you cannot participate in either of those times on July 8th, please get in touch with your staff representative and local/council to receive a recording and powerpoint presentation afterwards.

Please be aware that training credits may not be available with this webinar. To confirm, check with your staff representative.

Contact: Autumn David elishiah@msn.com to request the registration link for this webinar. This is for AFSCME members up to date on member dues. If you have not joined the union please complete an application (see attached) right away.

Title:

What the EHS-CC Partnerships Can Mean for Family Care Child Providers

Date:

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Two webinars - same content, but different times:
First webinar: Tuesday, July 8 at 4:30 pm PST/6:30 p.m. CST/
7:30 p.m. EST
Second webinar: Tuesday, July 8 at 6:00 p.m. PST/8:00 p.m. CST/9:00 p.m. EST

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar.

System Requirements
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server

Mac®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer

Mobile attendees
Required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet


Download: MemberApplication.pdf
Scholarships are Available
Announcing the Race to the Top Scholarships! Hello all, We are thrilled to announce the Race To the Top Supplemental Scholarships!  This scholarship is for applicants who want to complete an AA degree with a focus in Early Childhood. Read More...
Download: RTT Scholarship Flyer Final (2).pdf
Important Committee Positions Open
WE NEED YOU!!!!! Come get involved in your union. We are seeking members to join Local 132 committees. Please look over all the committees and if you are interested in joining any please let me know as soon as possible. We are seeking chair positions for each committee. The committees will start meeting soon so we want to have you involved. Read More...
 
 
AFSCME Local 132
Copyright © 2014, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

359235 hits since Jun 06, 2008
Visit Unions-America.com!

Top of Page image